District Honors Teachers of the Year

District Honors Teachers of the Year
Posted on 05/11/2018
This is the image for the news article titled District Honors Teachers of the Year

The Nampa School District honored 23 educators as Teachers of the Year at a reception and ceremony on May 10 at Skyview High School. Teachers were recognized for exceptional practice, dedication to children and innovation in the classroom. The event was jointly sponsored by the Nampa Education Association and the Nampa School District.

Honorees are:

Centennial Elementary: Bernard Goeden
Central Elementary: Kaylee Verstoppen
Columbia High School: Breanna Carmack
East Valley Middle School: Kate Nakamura-Stein
Endeavor Elementary: Ashlin Uribe
Franklin D. Roosevelt Elementary: Desire Roberts
Gateways Elementary and Secondary: Jason Green
Greenhurst Elementary: Terra Hyslop
Iowa Elementary: Kelsey Nails
Lake Ridge Elementary: Sandi Chandler
Lone Star Middle School: Drew Williams
Nampa Early Childhood Learning Center: Tracey Baumgart
Nampa High School: Glenda Connolly
New Horizons Dual Language School: Natividad Alegria
Owyhee Elementary: Desirae Crookham
Park Ridge Elementary: Erik Eilers
Ronald Reagan Elementary: Anita Field
Sherman Elementary: Alex Neiwirth
Skyview High School: Terri Bentley
Snake River Elementary: Teresa Mellen
South Middle School: Jerry Bowen
West Middle School: Patty Neavill
Willow Creek Elementary: Mary Lou Geraud